Contact Us

Convenor:         Margaret Earle – mearle@xtra.co.nz  Ph: 09 422 6205
Co-convenor:    Elise MacDonald – elise@syfir.com Ph: 09 422 7219
Secretary:         Liz Allen liz.allen18laika@gmail.com Ph: 09 422 6062
Treasurer:         Elizabeth Foster – liz.foster@xtra.co.nz Ph: 09 422 6291

Committee:

Karen Baird – k.baird@forestandbird.org.nz  Ph: 09 422 6868
Terry Brailsfordtheadmiral@xtra.co.nz  Ph: 09 524 9635
Rosmarie Kriegrosmarie_krieg@hotmail.com  Ph: 09 422 7174
Margaret Levesque Simpsonmls@xtra.co.nz  Ph: 09 422 9717
Doreen Guestdoreenguest@gmail.com  Ph: 09 422 7974
Roger Gracerogagrace@gmail.com  Ph: 021 126 5292
Bree Sandall – bsan012@yahoo.co.nz
Len Thompson – len@ihug.co.nz

Membership: We encourage membership from residents around the harbour, visitors and harbour friends from around the country. Enquiries to the Treasurer. Annual sub – $10 single, $20 family.

HarbourCare Office

The Whangateau HarbourCare Group has an Office established in the old Meiklejohn house in Lew’s Bay, Whangateau. The space is being shared by the property owner’s small shop selling produce from the farm.

HarbourCare Office

HarbourCare Office

Opening hours for the Office are the same as the shop –
12am to 4.00pm on Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
(Closed Monday and Thursday)
The Office is equipped with a desk and shelves of books and articles which can be read on site or borrowed. If required a phone is available and an Internet connection by arrangement (NO downloading of large amounts of data!) There are facilities for making tea or coffee and a toilet for the desperate!
Pictures from the Photo Exhibition are on display and can be ordered from the Office – $250.00 each.
For any enquiries please ring (09) 422 6291.
Come and have a look around

Comments

  1. Jo Richards says:

    Looks very interesting We need to try to get more members

  2. Basil Denee says:

    Hi
    What is the process for joining? Is there any petition underway to stop sewage being pumped from Matakana to the Jones Rd treatment facility?

    Cheers
    Basil
    (Leigh ratepayer)

    • Basil, to join just ring me (422 6291 or 027 428 8931) or drop into the Office and join there.
      We have been fighting the sewage since the beginning. A submission is being made to the Matakana Plan.
      Elizabeth

  3. Great page, so good to see someone is looking after our beautiful harbour. Nice job keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: